Nepal SBI Bank Limited  Rajeev Arora Elected as Chairman of the Bank’s Board


The 476th meeting of the Board of Directors of Nepal SBI Bank Limited held on 24th October, 2021 unanimously chosen Rajeev Arora, Director representing State Bank of India to the post of Chairman of the Board of Directors of Nepal SBI Bank Ltd. (Chairman Rajeev Arora taking Oath of Office and Secrecy from NRB Governor  Maha Prasad Adhikari)

Arora, currently posted as Chief General Manager, International Banking at SBI’s International Banking Group, Corporate Office, Mumbai. As the head of International Banking,  Arora is responsible for group strategy, business development, operational efficiency and other functional areas of the Group.  As the newly elected Chairman,  Arora also took the Oath of Office and Secrecy from the Governor of Nepal Rastra Bank  Maha Prasad Adhikari amidst Oath taking ceremony held today at Nepal Rastra Bank, Central Office, Baluwatar, Kathmandu.

Deputy Governor  Neelam Dhungana Timsina, Deputy Governor  Bam Bahadur Mishra, Executive Director Dev Kumar Dhakal, Executive Director Dr. Gunakar Bhatta, Director  Mukti Nath Sapkota from Nepal Rastra Bank and Bank’s Directors  Rajay Kumar Sinha,  Bala Krishna Shrestha,  Bimala Subedi, and Managing Director Dipak Kumar De along with former chairman of the Board of NSBL & CGM(SBI)  B.R.S Satyanarayana,  B.N. Rath DGM(SBI),  Dy. CEO & CFO  Md. Rizwan Alam, Chief Operating Officer  Yadvender Kant, Advisor-New Business Chhapi Raj Pant and Company Secretary  Shreedhar Adhikari from NSBL were also present in the ceremony.

Comment your feedback:

Epaper Ad