F1Soft ICT AWARD 2021 hosted successfully, winners of 12 distinct categories honored


The grand finale of ICT AWARD 2021, the most prestigious awards in the field of Information and Communication Technology was hosted successfully on 17th of December, 2021 at The Soaltee Hotel, Kathmandu. The best in 12 different categories received the ICT Award 2021, which was organized by Living with ICT. The selection process for the sixth edition of the ICT Awards, ICT AWARD 2021 had been underway for the past five months. Over 400 online nominations were received for this year’s awards, which were divided into 12 distinct categories.

The F1Soft ICT Award presented Manohar Kumar Bhattarai, an ICT expert, with the Pioneer ICT Award 2021. Similarly, Guna Keshari Pradhan, Nepal’s first female computer engineer bagged the Ncell Woman ICT AWARD 2021. Dipesh Pradhan, the founder of Yomari, was also honored with the Entrepreneur ICT Award. Prashant Dhungel, co-founder of GrowBydata, received the Nepali Diaspora ICT Award.

There are also awards in the fields of education and governance as part of the ICT Award. This year, the Department of Land Management and Archive received the Digital Governance ICT Award. The department has won awards in competitions with more than 30 different government agencies. Nepal Clearing House (NCHL) was also awarded by the Digital Services ICT Award. In the public sector, Kalika Manavgyan Butwal received the Digital Education ICT Award, while Rato Bangla School Patan received the Digital Education ICT Award in the private sector