Live on

रेडियो अर्थ सरोकार

Listen to live radio.

NMB Bank Concludes 28th AGM

NMB Bank Concludes 28th AGM


NMB Bank held its 28th Annual General Meeting (AGM) today (January 11, 2024) at National City Hall, Exhibition Road, Kathmandu. The AGM was held under the chairmanship of Mr. Pawan Kumar Golyan.

Mr. Manoj Kumar Goyal and Mr. Jeevan Kumar Katwal were elected on behalf of the promoter shareholders in the pre-announced program of the general meeting. Similarly, Mr. Uttam Bhlon, Mr. Shirish Kumar Murarka, and Mr. Harishchandra Subedi were elected from the group of general shareholders. Furthermore, Ms. Sharmila Hardi Prakash was nominated on behalf of FMO in place of Mr. Niko Pijl. In addition, the meeting held on the same date also elected Mr. Manoj Kumar Goyal as the Chairman of the Bank.

The bank has earned Rs 3.22 billion in net profit, collected more than Rs. 213 billion in deposits, and invested over Rs. 197 billion in loans till Ashadh 2080.

NMB Bank is currently providing its services through 201 branches, 171 ATMs, and 12 extension counters.

Comment your feedback: